the Bulletin - updated Fri 21 January

Reminders: 

  • students should take a Lateral Flow Test at home each Sunday and Wednesday.
  • Years 7 - 11:  Please support the high standards of our community by making sure your child has the correct uniform each day.  In particular, school shoes and school branded jumpers or hoodies.
Useful Links:    Late Bus Timetable      Enrichment Timetable      Year 11 Blog        Caterlink Menu
Upcoming Events
Monday 24 January

Year 9 Parent and Student Evening booking window opens:  Parents Evening System

Tuesday 25 January KS4 Duke of Edinburgh Bronze student meeting, 3:30pm - 4:30pm in Room 402
Wednesday 26 January Year 7, 8 & 10 Snapshot Reports published
Wednesday 26 January KS4 Duke of Edinburgh Bronze student meeting, 3:30pm - 4:30pm in Room 402
Friday 28 January Year 11 Non-Uniform Day in aid of the charity BEAT.  Suggested donation £1.  (Year 11 students only)
Monday 31 January

College Production tickets go on sale at 6:00pm:  http://www.thurstoncollege.org/tickets

Tuesday 01 February Year 9 Parent and Student Evening booking window closes
Thursday 03 February Year 9 Virtual Parent and Student Evening, 4:15pm - 7:15pm
Tuesday 08 February Year 11 Snapshot Reports published
Thursday 17 February Year 10 Cake Sale in aid of St Nicholas Hospice
Thursday 17 February Year 12 & 13 Snapshot Reports published
Friday 18 February College closed in lieu of the Jubilee Bank Holiday 
Educational Visits
Saturday 05 & Sunday 06 February Year 10 & 11 Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Practice Expedition
Tuesday 15 February Year 12 Geography visit London Docklands
PE Fixtures
There are currently no scheduled PE Fixtures
Assessments
Your Child's Academic Progress - A Guide for Parents 2021-2022 (3rd edition)
Monday 17 January - Monday 24 January Year 11 Mock Week 2 - timetable
Week commencing 31 January Year 8 Science assessment, during lesson time
Download the GO4Schools App:  the GO4Schools App is free for students and parents to download.  The App uses the same login details (e-mail and password) as the GO4Schools website.  The App must be downloaded from Google Play or the Apple App Store.  It is compatible with Android 4.4 upwards and with iOS 10 upwards.  http://www.thurstoncollege.org/Parents/GO/